More than 350 000 people recommend tophelp

Home help for seniors living in Inverkip

Main cities

Homecare provider Greenock
Homecare provider Port Glasgow
Homecare provider Gourock
Dionne, senior home help in Greenock PA16

Hi there my name is Dionne and I am a 20 year old young woman. Please do not be put off by my age I am not your ordinary 20 year old. I have seen a lot of things for my age and helped care for my terminally ill granny before she sadly passed away from motor neuron disease. I helped to shower, dress and feed her whilst she was slowly deteriorating. I currently help look after my Grandad, not so much with showering etc as he is mobile however, with dinners, shopping, intense housework, admin he...
Samantha, senior home help in Greenock PA16

I am a 16 year old girl, who has just completed her fifth year at high school and now seeking further part-time / occasional employment, i have experience in helping my grandparents, be it shopping, cooking, ironing and cleaning or just keep them company i would help as much as i could, i enjoy helping others, and help improve their day to day activities, i can cook many different dishes and am very flexible in meeting the elderlys needs. I thoroughly enjoy knowing i have had a positive effe...
Eve, senior home help in Greenock PA16

I am a naturally helpful person . I put a lot of time and effort into my work , I like trying new things and nothing is to much trouble . I have always been interested in caring through personal experience , helping looking after family members regularly . I have developed a interest in working in the care environment with both adults and children . To prepeare myself , I completed and social care course which gave me an introduction into working in care . While on care course I also achieved...
Angela, home help - PA16 Greenock

My Name is Angela and I'm a keen 16 year old looking for some experience in working in with seniors. I care for my great grandad a lot now and I did care for my great grandma as well while she was sick. This includes cooking and cleaning his house as well as making sure he has took medication and whatever he needs. I'm very friendly and love to listen to old stories. I also just adore helping other people.
Stacey, home help in Greenock PA15

My name is Stacey 28 years old I've had experience in helping to care for my gran who passed away last year. She was unwell for number years and had to have her leg amputated which meant she could rarely get out. I spent most of my time with we kept each other going. I helped around house although she was still very independent given her circumstances. I am caring and would enjoy helping anyone that needed it or just simply to talk I feel something that simple can help
Heather, home help in Greenock PA16

Hi I'm Heather, I have been working with elderly people now for 8 years as I work as a Domestic Assistant in inverclyde Royal Hospital, I have a full disclosure for working with elderly and vulnerable people so hopefully that would put your mind at ease. I help as much as I can in the wards with the patients. Anything I'm allowed to do I'll do!
Sophie, home help - PA16 Greenock

I was a carer for my late grandma who has dementia for 8+ years. I would cook, clean, entertain and just generally be some company for her. I also volunteer at several other groups for people with dementia! I am very good with elderly people as I am very understanding and patient.
Cynthia, home help - PA16 Greenock

I am a compassionate and caring individual. I have schools hours free and would love to use that time to help another person. I worked for several years in a Nursing home as a Nursing Assistant. So I understand how to feed and lift an older individual. I like meeting new people and always like to put them at ease.
Julie, senior home help in Greenock

I look after my sister Marie who has mental health issues she is 53 yes old I am her carer do all her house hold chores bathing ..washing..cleaning..shoppingetc

I have 3+ years cleaning and pre pairing meals
Amy, senior home help in Greenock

I have a desire to help - please contact me for a full CV with references and personal profile!

My name is Tracy , I am 36 and am an experienced home care helper. I have over 2 years experience and I am willing to help you with house hold tasks such as;washing clothes, cleaning, hovering, mopping floors. Generally keeping your home clean and tidy. I would also love to take you or your loved one out on trips as I have car. I would also just come to the house to be company.

I am easy to get on with. I’m happy smiley person. Great listener. Very kind and trustworthy. Flexible when it comes to working. I am a worker I enjoy my job and build friendships with client and family’s. I know how hard it is to care for someone from the family side as I see my mother struggle with this. I will help in any way possible to ease the pressures.

I am working for care home in greenock hve experience in personal care assistance in everyday task plus medication administration and befriending as well...

2 years experience 18 months in a nursing home, and 6 months as a home support worker have all paperwork, pvg disclousure moving and assisting, peg training, and medication.

Hi my names Charlotte. I have a 2 year old little boy and an autistic husband. I cared for my elderly grandmother for just over a year. I love talking, getting to kno people and just spending time in general.