More than 350 000 people recommend tophelp

Home help for seniors living in Edinburgh

Main cities

Homecare provider Colinton
Homecare provider Currie
Catriona, senior home help in Edinburgh EH9

Hi, my name is Catriona . I am 15 years old and love spending time with people and enjoying their company. I am friendly and chatty, always willing to help with anything that needs to get done. I have spent time with my grandparents and great grandparents although i haven't got much experience of hands on caring for them. I am eager to learn new skills and feel I could really learn some important valuable skills for my future as I hope to study nursing when I leave school.
Hannah, home help in Edinburgh

Hello! My name is Hannah and I am a Primary Teacher and Theatre Practitioner from Edinburgh. I understand how difficult it can be when you realise you or a family member may need some support from time to time. After a stroke, my great uncle was left paralyzed and required 24 hour support. I quit my job and cared for him whilst his previous carer (my granny) continued treatment for cancer. I also understand how the financial and administrative stress can impact on a loved ones care...
Calvin Mathew Raja, senior home help - EH3 Edinburgh

I am hardworking, cheerful and friendly first-year student currently working towards a BSc (Hons) Neuroscience degree at University of Edinburgh. I am aiming towards a career in the medical field as a doctor. To pursue this career, I have volunteered in numerous places such as nursing homes and at a daycare centre for people with dementia to gain more experience and knowledge, therefore, I am willing to be hands-on with patients to provide them with the best possible care. During voluntee...
Jessica, senior home help in Edinburgh EH6

Im aged 17 and currently live in Leith with my mum. My future aspirations are to open my own nursary. I attended St Georges School for girls, through out all school years and left at the end of my GCSE examinations. Im known to have a very bubbly character, i have lots of energy and love to be kept on my feet. Im looking for work experiance.   In my spear time i attend Boxing and spining classes. Hoping to have my drivers liecence by May. Work experiance ChefAmicus apple - Edinb...
Gabriela, home help - EH8 Edinburgh

Hello! I am a graduate from the University of Edinburgh. I have a lot of availability during the summer, so I would like to offer my services as elder caretaker. I do not have a lot of experience but I have lived with my grandparents for a long time so basic things will not be a problem. Happy to help with filing and organising as well.
Teresa, senior home help in Edinburgh EH8

Hello! I am Teresa, I am from spain, 29 years old. I have a degree en education. I am here to improve my english. In the future I would like to work in some social project education with children or adult but always in the social care´s world! :) have a nice day all of you! :)
Rebecca, senior home help - EH3 Edinburgh

Hello, my name is Rebecca and I am a student studying BSc (Hons) Speech and Language Therapy at Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh. I am a very kind hearted individual who is very passionate about working in a care role. I have experience working with elderly people through university placements where I have worked in care home settings and with adults with additional needs such as learning disabilities. I am very considerate and know that different people like different things, and I...
María Isabel, senior home help - EH1 Edinburgh

My name is Maria Isabel Simón, i'm from Spain but now i lived in Edinburgh for improve my english. I'm 24 years old, i'm social worker and i I have a master's degree in social intervention. I volunteered in an association of people suffering from Alzheimer's disease, when my grandmother lived she helped my mother take care of her.
Neriman, senior home help in Edinburgh

Hi there :) my name is Neri, I come originally from Bulgaria but I live in Scotland since December. I love helping the people in addition I volunteered in the Bulgarian Red Cross and recently I am working for charities. I would be pleased to spend some time helping older people and make them happy.
Beate, senior home help in Edinburgh

Hello! My name is Beate (21) form Latvia, currently live in carluke, but planed move to Edinburgh and start studys in Edinburgh college! Currently Im a nanny, for two kids, aged 22months and 5years. my profesionality is hospitality service specialist . With big experience in many country's.and the same with childcare! I'm positive, open for new things, energetic, and always happy! Love to help others and do nice things! Always trying to do my best! Very interest about this country and the...
Abigail, senior home help - EH9 Edinburgh

My grandma has lived with my mum, sisters, and me all of our lives, so I've had a lot of experience helping her around the house. I've always love listening to her stories, and talking with her or reading to her.
Lee-ann, senior assistant - EH7 Edinburgh

I'm a 33 year old female. I have many skills to offer. I make a great companion. I can cook and clean. I have my own car for shopping or social trips. I'm friendly, punctual and would never let you down. I'm great at following routines. I can administer medication and personal care. I have loads of experience. Worked within the care sector my whole life. I come with outstanding references. Qualified HNC in social care.
Jessica, senior home help - EH9 Edinburgh

Hi I’m Jessica, I would like to gain experience in this area as I would like to work in car in the future. I don’t have experience but I am willing to learn. I can work well independently and in teamwork as I get on well with people. When learning, I am a fast learner, well determined and I don’t give up easily. If I make mistakes, I learn from them. I am a good listener and very patient. I would like to consider myself as a people person. I am very flexible and I am organised.
Claudia, home help - EH7 Edinburgh

My name is Claudia, I am a 24-years-old art conservator and historian natural from Canary Islands. I am a friendly and calm person, responsible and trustworthy. I am always willing to help and, above all, make other people enjoy their daily basis, just making it easier and with some good chat and company. I am fond of art, literature, cooking and a very good listener. Hope to hear from you, Claudia
Taylor, senior home help - EH8 Edinburgh

My name is Taylor, I am 16 years old and I live with my mum and my younger sister. Since I was little I have always helped too loom after my gran up until she passed away 3 years ago. I visited her at least 4 times a week made her dinner, cleaned for her and made sure she had so, e company.
Leticia, senior home help in Edinburgh EH3

I have studied Social Education, this degree has relation with diferent groups; children, olders... I would like to have experience in this sector because I am sure that I can enjoy with this group of persons.
Patricia, carer in Edinburgh

I´m an experienced Occupational Therapist. I like working with people and I can give proper caring and help to you!

My name is Wiktoria I am 19. I am a student at Edinburgh College. I am studying ESOL NC5 for employability. I usually have a free afternoons on Wednesday, Thursday all day free and Friday all day free.Plus weekends. Moreover, I have experience in child care included nursery and also I have a PVG certificate.

I have worked in accomodation for old people a year.

I have experience of looking after family members and elderly neighbours. I'm warm and friendly and very patient and would love to help. I can provide company - reading, talking and walks, cooking, household chores, shopping and general care. I am an Interior and Events Manager and can also help with any creative projects. I'm very flexible to suit with hours and can be available during the day, evenings and weekends to suit. I'm available immediately.