More than 350 000 people recommend tophelp

Home help for seniors living in Plymouth

Main cities

Homecare provider Exeter
Homecare provider Torquay
Rosie, senior home help in Plymouth

I have experiencing working in elderly care. I did domiciliary care for one year and have been trained in aspects of personal care, manual handling etc. I am fully DBS checked and can provide references.
Safia, home help in Plymouth

I am currently a student at Plymouth University studying BSc Criminology. I am a friendly and reliable person who can offer services such as house sitting, performing household chores such as cleaning, ironing etc. As well as being available as a companion to spend time and enjoy conversation with. I have experience in looking after my own grandparents and older members in my community alongside some voluntary work experience in a residential nursing home.
Jasmine, senior home help - PL4 Plymouth

I have had some experience with working with the elderly, as my nan recently had a hip replacement and I helped her with daily chores. I am helpful and chatty, and would love to help out others and have a positive influence on someone's day/week. I am independent and love socialising. I feel like I would strive as I love helping out others, and even if it is something like just reading to someone and that makes them happy I will do it, I simply love helping out others and would love to d...
Bethany, senior home help in Plymouth PL4

Hello! My name is Beth, I am a 19 year old student at Plymouth University studying Social a Work. I am a friendly, confident girl that is looking for a job to help me gain experience alongside my degree and gain a bit of extra money on the side! I completed a DBS in September which passed. I do not have a car but would be more than willing to travel to homes to help out!
Tanisha-gaige, home help - PL2 Plymouth

Hello , I am tanisha-gaige . I attend sixthform , And am going to college in September for a BA Hons illustration course.I would offer my full availability in caring for the elderly.I would be by there side for however long they would need me.I would be more than happy for go out and shop for them , Take them out , Cook meals , And spend quality time with them Doing whatever activity they would prefer.I am up to taking them out , Spending time with them. I do think i am a kind , Caring...
Braya, senior home help in Plymouth PL2

I have lived with my grandma for 3 years now and that has included cooking, cleaning, talking and helping her with technology. I am very patient and willing to listen to any stories or problems. I am able to cook and wouldn't mind preparing different meals throughout the week.
Marian, home help in Plymouth PL2

Hello My name is Marian and I'd like to introduce myself and offer an insight into my past work. Over the years I have gained a lot of experience in many things. I was trained in office work when I left school, many years ago now, and have three adult children who have provided me with seven grandchildren ages from twenty five down and also a lovely little great granddaughter of six. The children are all at school now and I find I have a lot of time on my hands. I have been a house ma...
Hannah, home help in Plymouth

Hi! My name is Hannah and I'm a 16 year old who is going to be starting College in September. I just love helping people out and love seeing the smile on their face when they're happy! I believe the elderly should be able to anything! That's why I'm here to help you with whatever you need. From housework/cleaning to shopping for groceries, I ensure that you will be happy with my service and that I can put a smile on your face by just doing the dishes!
Leah, senior home help in Plymouth PL2

Hi. My name is Leah. I' am 24 years old. I drive and have my own car, this is a clean licence and I have held this for 6 years now. I have been looking after my dad since the age of 9 and looking after a family friend since 2010.. This is end of life care now. I have been in a professional state of care for on and off around 4 years now and can provide references. I have moving and handling certificates, medication knowledge(lots) and also have a safeguarding adults certificate dated this yea...
Laurw, home help in Plymouth PL4

I'm Laura I'm 22 living in Plymouth. I'm very friendly and confident and fun, willing to help on all occasions doing all different jobs whatever needs be! I am experienced administratively, can cook, clean and iron and have very good people skills! Whatever you need, I can help out! I have previously been a carer to an adult with Down syndrome and also looked after my great Aunty who is bed ridden. Feel free to get in touch!
Susan, home help in Plymouth

I am 50yrs old and have been working in the care industry for 15yrs on and off! I currently hold an NVQ level 2 certificate! I have certificates in Huntingtons disease! Dementia! Health and safety! Food hygiene! Manual handling! Diabetes! Fire safety! I have a caring nature and have total respect for the people I care for! I have worked in 3 care homes and have always followed policies and procedures! I have raised 3 children and babysit my 3 grandchildren! I don't drive but I don't se that a...
Stacey, home help - PL2 Plymouth

Ive had experience with helping the elderly with various things ranging from light household duties to bathing etc. I like to care for people and help them in the best way I can :)
Riya, home help in Plymouth

I am a 15 and currently looking for any summer work :) I enjoy helping others and often help family friends but also am currently helping at an animal rehab centre. I am a mature and reliable person and would love to help out doing and light tasks or duties.
Shannon, home help in Plymouth

Hi, my name is Shannon and I'm an 18 year old mechanical engineering student with a bubbly personality and fun, outgoing attitude. I can offer my company to a member of the elderly. Such as talking, I just love to chat - I think I inherited it from my mother. Also, reading. I love to read. Apart from that, I can offer help with household chores. Regarding experience, I don't have much. However, I do have an OCR level 2 national certificate in health and social care.
Harriet, home help - PL4 Plymouth

My background is in childcare, though I have had experience caring for my grandparents and older family members. I love spending time with older people, I find their stories fascinating. I am very sociable and also would love to help with shopping, cooking etc as well as spending time chatting, reading.
Leanne, nursing in Plymouth

I am a qualified healthcare assistant with a level 3 diploma in health and social care. I have also achieved many certificates. I thoroughly enjoy working within care I get great satisfaction knowing I have made a persons day whether it be cooking, cleaning, personal care and much more ;-)

I am a 60 year old female who had worked as a civil servant for, 27 years semi retiring 3.5 , years ago. I am a caring and compassionate person who has experience of spending time caring for my husband who was disabled and sadly after 12 years of nursing him he died. I have also looked after my mother who had a stroke and needed assistance in all areas of her daily routine we would also go out for coffee which is something she had a lot of pleasure from. I learnt to be patient and respec...

Hello, my name is Jessie Hill. i am 1 14 year old girl. I feel helping out whenever possible is very important. I can help by shopping, feeding, cleaning and general comfort/ support, company. I am currently a student at Plymstock school.I am a literacy leader, student librarian and like to think i am a good friend. I cared for my grandparents and great grandparents as much as i could and that has led me on to helping out the general elderly.
Emily, senior home help in Plymouth

Please feel free to get hold of me for any questions
Shannon, home help in Plymouth

My names shannon , I'm 16 year's old I have just left school and am planning on going to college in September to study health and social
Yasmin, home help in Plymouth

I'm Yasmin and I'm 15 years old. I love to help people and have a lot of respect for the elderly, I'm prepared to simply just offer some company to those who need it, help with writing letters or making appointments and arranging finances etc. I enjoy to cook and clean and will do my best to make lives easy.

I can help the elderly by giving them the company and attention they need, I will always be ready for regular food shopping trips they made need me to do and any cleaning around their house I am willing to do I help out a lot around my house with cooking and cleaning and shopping and looked after elderly family members of my own. I am very talkative and confident and calm and loving which I believe the elderly enjoy the most.
Cecelia, senior home help in Plymouth PL4

Graduate looking for work. Experience in child care and currently volunteering at a befriending service for the older generation. Happy to talk to people and give a helping hand. Experience In many fields and have worked as a chef so feel confident in cooking.

I am a hardworking woman who really want to work and help people to make their live ..I am very caring and friendly woman .i care for my grandmother in my country...i love working in care and I will be very grateful for I can get to chance to start a new career in care ..because I believe i am good in helping people make their lives and make people happy care for people both young and old people .....hopefully to get a reply from you soon thanks

My name is Georgie and I am an Art History student at the University of Plymouth. I would love to provide company e.g. reading, talking, watching tv, making tea, walking, playing games and general friendly behaviour. I have many week day mornings and afternoons free that I would love to spend meeting new people and helping out with trips to the supermarket. Although I do not own a car, I am a very useful pair of hands. I do not have any professional experience, apart from helping grandparents...

My names Olivia, I'm 16 in just over a month, I've not had much experience with caring part from 2/3 months with my nan when she hurt her knee. I can help with shopping, cleaning, cooking. I'm reliable and also very caring, I like to have a laugh and have a chat for a while but I'm very dedicated to my work.

I am a 20 year old female. I have previous experience working with children but would really like to help out older adults.

I am currently a business administration apprentice, with experience in a few different offices. I also love to clean, some times I get told too much as I am a bit of a perfectionist and I love to help and care for people.

Hi my name is Jackie, I have 2 children aged 18 and 17 years old. The help I can give to the elderly is not only my time but my patience, assistance with walking if needed, someone to talk to, help with light household duties, making them lights meals and cups of tea or coffee, taking them shopping or taking them to see their friends, personal care. My main qualities are that I am patient, caring, a good listener, sociable, outgoing, hardworking, reliable and trustworthy. My experience is on ...