More than 350 000 people recommend tophelp

Home help for seniors living in Sheffield

Main cities

Homecare provider Rotherham
Homecare provider Barnsley
Jorja, senior assistant in Sheffield

I have a bit of experience from volunteering in care homes so I know the specific needs that looking after a elderly person needs.
Tenzin, home help in Sheffield

I have grandparents which i have looked after in india, I enjoy caring and looking after the eldelry.
Shrestha, senior home help in Sheffield

I am Shrestha , 25, a master's student in Sheffield Hallam University. I have grown up spending my leisure hour with my grandparents as we had working parents. I am an outdoor person and always used to love to go for grocery shopping as I could escape from homework for few more hours. I can take care of files and other documents as I used to help my grandparents with them. I am a very bubbly and cheerful person and I like to talk a lot that's why I can mingle with anyone and everyone. I can ...
Rose, senior home help in Sheffield

I am always helpful and willing to learn, i have previous experience personally helping with older family members.
Alexandra, senior home help in Sheffield S1

Hello! My names Alex (or Alexandra, whichever you prefer!) I'm 24 and I'm currently studying through the University and would like to find some work to fit around this. I'm patient, reliable, caring and very trustworthy. I have a lot of experience helping out with my grandparents and although i have spent the last few years working as a nanny, so I know that due to my caring nature I wouldn't have any trouble caring for the elderly. I spent a few years working in an office too so helping som...
Bethany, home help in Sheffield

I have 2 years experience within a caring environment, both for elderly and also young adults with learning difficulties. I have a level 3 Certificate in Health and Social care and also a level 3 Certificate in Care and Support for people with Learning Disabilites. I am efficient in personal care, food hygiene and helping with food preparation and assistance for toiletting and able to do day to day things for client
Angelica, senior home help - S3 Sheffield

When I was a child, my parents always took me to countryside away from noisy city during holiday to experience a different way of life. I like to grow vegetables, to toast sweet potato, to pick plum and olive, to sing and dance on the way of country road, etc. I enjoy the life of countryside, which not only teaches me how to adapt myself to tough living environment, but also nourish my passion for life. I enjoy the sound and beauty of nature which make me want to sing everyday! I am outgoing ...
Chloe, senior home help - S1 Sheffield

Hi my names chloe. I like to spend time with elderly people as I enjoy listening to their stories of the life they have lived it really helps me gain knowledge as well and learn from peoples life experiences. I spend quite a lot of time with my grandparents and help them as much as I can as it’s something I enjoy doing. Spending time with elderly people is quite rewarding as they enjoy your company just as much as you enjoy theirs which brings a smile to my face.
Mrs Somjai, senior home help in Sheffield

Hi, My name is Somjai I am 37 years .I am from Thailand I have lived in the Uk for 12 years now .I, ve been a carer for my father in-law when he not very well sadly 4 months later he passed away. Thank you for your time Somjai
Connor, home help in Sheffield S1

I'm Connor i have always helped my nana around the house (she is now 91) i have no financial intensives i just like time with the elderly.

Hi, my name is Claire I am a very caring person and feel I could work well in this line of work I would love to be there to help other people and keeping them company and maybe do some housework for them and some lunchtimes could help with preparing there meals I know there are lonely people out there I would love to be able to help them and maybe bring a little happiness into there lives I would like think I could be there to help people I have worked in nursing homes I love working with the...
Hudah, senior home help - S3 Sheffield

Hello, my name is Hudah. I have experience with seniors, as my grandfather had diabetes and epilepsy, I had to take care of his groceries, housework, mail and just giving him friendly company. I am capable of cleaning and providing excellent comfort.
Sarah, senior home help in Sheffield S14

I am a caring and loving person who has experience caring for my disabled Nanan and mentality disabled cousin. I own and drive a car so traveling is not a problem I am a qualified nursery nurse with a degree in Children's Education
Lauren, senior home help in Sheffield

Hi, I'm Lauren and I'm 16 years old. I'm a very generous person and i want to help the people in my community as much as possible. I have experience in looking after elderly people, as i often help out my elderly neighbours.
Emma, home help in Sheffield S25

I am an experienced Nanny and mothers help and am happy to extend this to help anyone who needs assistance. I'm a dab hand with an iron and am happy to assist with cleaning, shopping, day trips etc. I have been working in the care industry for over 16 years and am calm and patient. I find working within care a very rewarding job. I have a car and clean licence. I enjoy sports, especially football. I am an active person and like to help people when I can.

Hello. I am Cristiana Rado. I am a friendly, calm, meticulous person. In Bucharest, Romania I worked as a travel agent. In Sheffield, England I worked in Tesco, then in a care home as a care assistant. As a care assistant, I was looking after the Elderly in their day-to-day activities. Apart from my high-school, I have a degree in Management in Tourism (in Bucharest). I understand Italian, French and Spanish and I speak English and Romanian. I am a calm, caring, methodical, frugal,...
Melissa, senior home help in Sheffield S25

My name is Melissa's and I am 19 years old I have some experience because I used to look after my nan and she suffered with dementia
Claudia, home help - S2 Sheffield

Hello, I am student at University of Sheffield hoping to be your company, available for late/overnight, weekends (also on Christmas and New Year Eve).Thank you!

Hello im a mum of 1 beautiful 12 year old daughter, I used to look after my mum who suffered from MS, I used to cook, clean, take her shopping or on outings. I can just pop around for a while to keep people company, take them out, pretty much anything apart from personal care I'm afraid I do not offer that. I like to listen to people and take them places if needed I'm pretty easy going and easy to talk to. Thank you for looking