More than 350 000 people recommend tophelp

Home help for seniors living in York

Main cities

Homecare provider Haxby
Homecare provider Strensall
Lucy, home help - YO10 York

Hi, my name is Lucy and I am 20 year old physiotherapy student here in york. As a result of this, I have the strong urge to ensure that everyone within our community is cared for. And as a result I would like to offer to people the opportunity for some company as well as someone to help generally around the home with little bits if needed whilst there. I took a major part in the caring of my grandmother when she fell ill and this allowed for me to grow as a nurturing person and to also real...
Kiera, home help in York YO10

Hello! My name is Kiera, I'm 19 years old and currently live in York. I have a full UK driving license which i have held for 2 years and I am fully DBS checked from my previous job. I have a mint green fiat 500 and I'm very short, you definitely would see me coming down the street! I have worked in a doctors surgery and i have always had a passion for helping people. I can help with any administrative tasks that need completing (we all know what a pain they are, but luckily thats what my qu...

I work as a healthcare assistant, and have experience in personal care, moving and handling, assisting with medication and record keeping. I have also done a first aid course, safeguarding course and a medication awareness course. I also have tracheostomy and ventilation awareness training. I am able to cook and clean. I am a very caring and friendly person and I am always told that I am very kind and gentle. Each person I care for I do with dignity, respect and kindness.
Megan, home help - YO10 York

I am Megan, I worked at Boots Pharmacy for 2 years gaining an NVQL2 in healthcare. It was here I created many relationships with local customers many of them being elderly. I love working around the public and would really enjoy being company for people. I am currently a student at the Univeristy of York however I grew up in the Midlands. I am a patient, kind and down to earth individual that is motivated to helping our ageing population. I am happy to be a companion and helping with daily du...
Chloe, home help in York YO10

I am an outgoing, entusiastic young person whom loves to care for others and like to take matters in to my own hands im great at cooking homemade food and love making it.
Hedda, home help - YO1 York

Hello, my name is Hedda, I'm an 18 year old girl living in York, however originally from Norway and can speak the language. I'm a very quick learning and incredibly caring and considerate and looking to offer help in whatever way I can.
Celia, senior home help - YO10 York

I am a intelligent enthusiastic student and worker who always strivees to do my absolute best. I am young and dynamic with excellent common senses. I am hard worker and highly motiveted. I am friendly, kind and I am polite and I like help people specially seniors because I really enjoing speaking with them I we have a lot of thing to learn about them and I am get use to spend time with them because I used to live with my grandparents who I really love.
Emilia, senior home help in York

My mother is disabled and in a wheelchair.I help her for the past 5 years.