More than 350 000 people recommend tophelp

Tutoring in Colchester: maths, French, physics...

Main cities

Private teacher Southend-on-Sea
Private teacher Chelmsford
Klaudia, lessons tutoring / homework help - CO1 Colchester

I am currently 16 and in the sixth form college. I have 10 GCSEs and currently studying for 4 AS levels.
Marvin, teacher  tutoring / homework help - CO1 Colchester

Hi I'm Marvin, a hard working and able sixth form student with experience in mentoring from both secondary school and college. I achieved high grades in my GCSEs and A-levels and pride myself on being very patient and receptive of people I have mentored. I am currently studying double maths, chemistry and physics at sixth form. At secondary school I studied triple science, maths, english, history, french, music, statistics and RE to GCSE level. I would be most comfortable tutoring in maths,...
Claire, private tutor maths - CO1 Colchester

I started my career teaching year 3 in mainstream schools in SE London then was classteacher for other upper primary years before moving to the early years in the last 10 years where I have always tutored children in parallel with my day to day class teaching. I have tutored mainly mathematics (11+ included) and phonics and literacy. I have good references which are easily accessible.
Dalma, private tutor tutoring / homework help in Colchester

My name is Dalma , I am currently a second year A-level student at Colchester Sixth Form College. I am willing to tutor children in primary and lower secondary school. Previously I have done GCSE tutoring in Chemistry, Biology, Physics and Mathematics for 8 months and have helped smaller children learn English for a short amount of time while on a student exchange trip in Spain. I currently study psychology, business studies, mathematics and chemistry A-level. I am very flexible and willing t...

Hi, my name is Tatyana and I'm in year 11 at Colchester Girl's Grammar. I am a friendly and down to earth person and am predicted all As and A*s at GCSE. I can help children with classwork or homework, or provide my own resources to work on with the student. I also welcome parents' thoughts on what they think the subjects areas that I should concentrate on are.

My name is Nikki and I am nearly 18 years old. For over the past year I have been working at Explore learning which is a Maths and English tutoring company for children aged 5(sometimes 4)-14 year olds. I was a really strong member of the team and tutored children to the national curriculum. I now tutor privately as I believe building a bond with the child is important to boosting their confidence and pushing them to succeed. I am currently finishing up my A levels and am taking a gap year be...