More than 350 000 people recommend tophelp

Home help for seniors living in Folkestone

Main cities

Homecare provider Gillingham
Homecare provider Maidstone
Homecare provider Chatham
Angel, home help in Folkestone CT19

I live with my nan and have done for 7 years now. My great nan also likes to come visit and we spend time in the charity shops, it's lovely. I have an untold amount of love and respect for the elderly and would love it if I could do something regularly to help them out in any way possible. I live in cheriton which is small area outside of Folkestone and I frequently cook meals for the family and I go shopping for them. Chores are always being done around the house by me because my nan works. ...
Jasmin, senior home help - CT19 Folkestone

Hi my name is Jasmin and i am 25 years old. When my nan was alive i used to help her with bits and pieces that she wanted as she had dementia so was unable to care for herself in the end so would go shopping for her or just keep her company regularly.
Paige, senior home help in Folkestone CT19

Hello, my name is Paige. I've recently left sixth form after doing a two year childcare course which I successfully completed. I've had no experience within working with the elderly however often stayed round my nans when I had sixth form and I would often cook us a meal and help her clean as she often found this difficult. I would also help her with shopping because she often gets very tired and out of breath and has in the past blacked out. A few months ago she could barely breathe so I cal...
Kristyna, senior home help in Folkestone

Hello, my name is Kristyna and I am form Czech Republic but I have been in England for almost 2 years. I am 21 years old and would love to work for you. I have an experince because I have looked after one lovely lady for almost 1 year. If you are interested, contact me :)
Paulina, home help in Folkestone

Hello, I'm Paulina, 24 year old girl who would like to spend free time on helping someone. I can do shopping and housework as I enjoy it a lot. I always keep everything tidy and organised. Cooking is my hobby and I have experiance from my previous work at bar so I'd be also ok with preparing some meals. I'm aware that every person has different needs so I'm open to discuss what kind of help would be required. I'd be happy to answer any question :)

I am a young outgoing female who is at the beginning of working life. I am punctual, enthusiastic, and always willing to help. I have had previous experience as a support worker for people with disabilities. My role included personal care, cooking, deep cleaning, taking the service users shopping and to any commitments they had. I am always willing to complete any task that is thrown at me to the best of my abilities. i have a GCSE in childcare, and studied Childcare in college.

I am skye, i am currently 15 and attend school. I live in folkestone so would prefer to work around folkestone or cheriton and care for my grandparents frequently.
Shauna, home help in Folkestone

Hello, I'm Shauna . I'm 16 years old and Love caring for people whether its the elderly, children or pets. iv worked with the elderly in the past and i loved it, i love making people smile and laugh and getting people involved with activity's. I sometimes take care of my gran and she says im the most bubbly person she knows.

I have done care for 6 years and I love it taking them out shopping or just for a walk in the sun but at the end of the day as long as there happy I'm happy if that means watching there TV with them or there music if there is a smile on there face there's one on mine I look forward to hearing from u and if needed I can cook for them to kind regards Michael

I have an health and social qualification, and during pent valley technology with my health and social care group we was working with the elderlys as a team preparing lunch, tea coffee, it was such a joy with speaking with them and listening to their stories :)