More than 350 000 people recommend tophelp

Home help for seniors living in Preston

Main cities

Homecare provider Manchester
Homecare provider Blackpool
Subha, senior home help - PR1 Preston

I am a University student doing my master degree here in Preston. I have spent many years with my grandparents. I used to assist them with shopping, gardening and cooking. I would be the best company to elderly people. I am warm and easy going and I will make them feel like accompanied.
Rosie, home help - PR1 Preston

Hi! I'm rosie I'm 20 and I live within the Preston area! I'm at university studying children's nursing and I work part time as a health care assistant so I have experience with all ages. Within my course I have gained knowledge in life support. I particularly have great experience working with the older generation and with personal care. I'm enthusiastic and compassionate and willing to do anything to put a smile on someone's face. I have a car and I'm happy to drive places.
Laetitia, home help in Ribbleton PR1

I am a french student , looking for a job to be able to improve my English and thus stay longer in England. I am from the south of France, I 'm studying to become a nurse but I stopped because it was too hard. I did several internships in hospitals , I know the handling and first aid. I can help the elderly, they make life comfortable .
Claudia, nursing care at home in Preston

I have worked with people from church and helping them out in all assoevts of their difficultly
Amy-leigh, senior home help in Preston

Hi my name is Amy and I am almost 16 years old. I have helped my grandparents in the past with the cooking, cleaning and shopping. I have never really done any work like this in the past but I am 100 percent willing to learn and committed at that. I can help around the house with the cooking and cleaning etc. I can do shopping and I am 100 percent reliable. I am a good listener and I love reading. If there is anything I haven't mentioned in here that I would be wanted to do I am willing to ne...
Ana Maria, carer in Preston

I describe myself as being a dynamic person, socialbe and very friendly who is willing to help the people around me. Punctual person allways willing to learn and to have new experiences.

Heya I am Kate, and I am located in the Preston area. I am only 15 years old meaning I can't work during the daytime on weekdays, due to education. I have allot of experience with seniors including voluntary work in a carehome. I would love to offer company for an elderly person who may be feeling lonely as I feel I am a bubbly, fun loving person. I can help with basic things such as cooking (basic meals), cleaning, collecting shopping, helping with eating/ reminders and also just for general...
Inga, home help in Preston PR1

I learn fast and like to learn new things...i like ''grow''.every new things is good for me.

My name is Stephanie and I am 29 years old. I have just recently moved to the Preston area as will be starting university in September. I am friendly, helpful and outgoing. I am very helpful around the house whenever things need done such as cleaning and also willing to cook if needed. Can also do shopping if required if shops are close by. Previously at home I have looked after my gran and also neighbors by helping them with things around their home and looking in on them to ensu...

I am an open-minded, self-organized person whose ease of interpersonal contacts makes working with a true pleasure. I learn new things fast and easily accommodate to new working environment. I'm not afraid of new challenges, engaging myself in the delegated work.

I currently assist my grandmother with various amounts of paperwork and financial assistance, this includes keeping track of her bank and sorting any household bills. I also assist with small amounts of cleaning.

I used to take care of my grandmother when I live in Thailand , but this time I am studing at Lancaster University so I need to find part-time job which I will have a chance to improve my English and spend my time more effectively so I registered to fine a part-time job.

I have a level 3 in helth and social care and nursing and midwifery