More than 350 000 people recommend tophelp

Home help for seniors living in Manchester

Main cities

Homecare provider Bolton
Homecare provider Stockport
Ann, home help - M14 Manchester

My name is Ann. I've been in the Care and Social Care positions for 16 year's now. I have NVQ 2 in social care, and level 2 in food hygiene for catering. I also have a clean driving licence with 30 year's experience. I am finishing a contract with a family in 3 weeks. I am looking to get back to support work for the elderly. I have a good sense of humour and a very caring person.
Emma, senior home help in Manchester M60

I am a student social worker currently studying for my masters degree. I have worked within a care home in the past and enjoyed my time there. I am an outgoing and friendly person, so I would be happy to provide company and to assist with day to day tasks. I am very family orientated and enjoy caring for the elderly members of my family. My own grandfather suffers from dementia and it is very important to me that he is comfortable and that he has someone to speak to as I understand how confus...
Iona, senior home help in Manchester

Hi, I'm Iona, I am 16 years old, I have a kind personality and I am very cheerful and happy and I like to be good company to people, I am very sociable and can care for people of all ages including elderly. Just before my Grandad died, I helped to look after him a lot and he was 90 years old and I was great company to him and he enjoyed my company. I can help with a range of things with the elderly, I know what subjects/topics to speak to them about, I am a teenager that does not go ...
Marzia, home help in Cagliari 09124

Sono una persona seria e disponibile. Ho lavorato con persone con problemi di demenza senile e Alzheimer.
Ibtissam, senior home help in Manchester M1

Hello everyone, I am a french girl of Paris, i'm 21 years old. I moved in Chorlton (Manchester) to achieve my dreams. I am an artist who works on films, photos, paintings, history... I am applying for this job because during 3 years I took care of my two grandmothers day and night to bring them some company. I cooked and cleaned their houses. I think , therefore, be able to take that work. Which I think need mainly human qualities . I am fluent in English. So i said before i can cook...
Livia, senior home help in Manchester M1

Hello, My name is Livia and I am 24 years old. I offer help with household tasks, shopping groceries, some easy cooking and also companionship. I consider myself open-minded and caring person. I enjoy helping other people, especially when they need it. I've got amazing relationship with my grandparents, but since I moved to UK, I don't get the chance to see them often. This way, the joy from connecting would be, without doubt, mutual. Please feel free to contact me if you've got any...
Susana, home help - M16 Manchester

I have taken care of my Grandmother, and my Grandfather for many months, at home doing everything for them.
Sophie, senior home help - M15 Manchester

Hi! My names Sophie I'm 22 and I'm looking for a rewarding job, to me , I would gain a massive reward by making someone's life better. Even if that was just by providing shopping, someone to talk to or even just providing a vehicle. I'm warm hearted, caring and empathetic as a person. Along with this I'm enthusiastic and social and very patient. Although I don't have years of experience I have many qualifications and experience in other areas I feel can cross over. Along with this I learn...
Shannon, home help in Manchester M1

My name is Shannon . I am a 18 year old student from Blackley. I have just finished my A levels in Biology, Psychology and Physical Education. I am a very person orientated individual. It matter to me how people feel, and how they get on in everyday life. I am a caring and considerate woman, and will do pretty much anything to ensure another elderly individual is happy in life. As a energetic young adult, until university I have alot of spare time on my hands to help with ANY housework. i cu...
Sharon, senior home help in Manchester

I have worked with laterlife clients for 18 years . I have wonderful communications skills , very honest upto date DBS , reliable , patient , thoughtful and most importantly still have a passion for caring for people .
Geraldine, senior home help - M14 Manchester

i am currently in college studying my A Levels and l am looking for a part time caring job even though i do not have any qualifications within this area I have looked after my grandmother and therefore i have gained a variety of different experience that you need.I have everything you need, patience, caring, kind etc.
Janine, senior home help in Manchester M60

Ciao io sono Janine . 21 anni . E sto cercando un lavoro come assistenza per anziani . Ho avuto la mia esperienza di prendersi cura di mia nonna . Li ho assistito nella loro base giornaliera . E anche io ho una formazione in porta venezia con mio padre per 3 mesi . Mi ha insegnato per assisterli nella loro base quotidiana.
Jenny, senior home help - M14 Manchester

Hello Everyone, I am Jennifer and I am 16 years old. I do not have any experience for this job but I want to eran some pocket money for myself. I love going shopping and I am good at it.
Ana, home help - M1 Manchester

I'm a young portuguese woman with a helpful attitude and a calm demeanour. I'm extremely hard working and I have a strong work ethic. I don't have any experience, but I'm a motivated person willing to learn. I can cook, cleaning, shopping, help with eating and keep company.
Shannon, senior home help in Manchester M60

I have a Healthy nd Social Care level 3 national BTEC Extended Diploma. I have experience working with elderly individuals such as with my grandma and within a health care setting. Assisting with physical activities such as making preparing and making food helping shopping, ironing, cleaning assistance with getting in and out of bed, changing and washing the individual with sure care. I believe that sometime all an individual needs is understanding and someone to talk to as it can get very l...

Hello, my name is Khadija, I am 17 years old. I am currently studying Level 3 health and social care at College. I am able to offer a lot of support such as feeding, cleaning, dressing, bathing and many more.

Hi it's me Era, I've working as a housekeeper for about 5 months now since October 2016. Hereby, I would like to look for extra job as I need money to pay for my studies and house rent. I do all kind of task like sweeping the floor, mopping, hovering, clean the bathroom, laundry, kitchen, study room and wipe all the mirrors and windows in the house.The place that I work is a 3 storey house pretty big.

I am Elezabath Dona Roy, from India. I am born and brought up in a joint family with my grand parents and elderly people in my family. I respect elders and this is an important part in our culture too.. I Love to be with old people helping them with everything they need... I believe that openness to “accept the other” is my strength to move and work with people of any culture and place. I strongly feel that the skills and talents best suit to takeup the job on me is communication and so...
Heather, home help - M14 Manchester

hi enjoy helping others i am friendly and hard working enjoy a good natter to i am a good listener too
Gladys, home help in Manchester

Hi im Gladys, im 20 years old. I just moved here to Manchester. I'm patient hardworking and respectful. :)
Larisse, senior home help in Manchester M60

I'm a Brazilian, I'm in Manchester to learn English, I'm a Filipino. I'm looking for a job to help with my expenses, I'm careful and I really enjoy talking to older people.

Hi my name is Zen lm a mother of 7 children who are now in there 20s. I worked p/t for the nhs for the past 25 years. I’m a very caring individual and enjoy helping others. I work as a volunteer in my spare time offering breavment councilling and have set up a charity helping disadvantaged families. I can offer company, feeding bathing and shopping to the elderly. I also do shopping and take my elderly neighbor to have her hair done and regularly ask if the need anything.

Caring other is sign of 'love for humanity '..helping others in settling in their life represents a happy society...I feel proud to have my contribution in other's lives so they can be a part of a happy society without any hurdle. I am an Asian lady who can speak in English, Urdu and Punjabi ...always a phone call away and always happy to help you as per your requirement and satisfaction.

I am 43 years old, Hungarian. I just moved to Manchester. I am looking for a job, that suits my caring personality. I am helpful and patient, reliable. I like to cook, I do household duties with plesure.

Hi my name is Aissatou Jah. I am 21 years old.I live in Old Trafford. I am looking for care assistant works. I can assist them withe feeding , toileting , shower or bathing, getting dressed , working and playing, moving around, worship in their chosen faith and communicating.I can kook and make sure all the environment is clean and tidy up.I allways take good care of the skin bed bath hair and nails.make sure that the client is comfortable. Taking care of old people is so important to me.

Hi I am caring friendly trusting and honest I am very hard working I have 15 years experience looking after the elderly and vulunable adults I enjoy going for meals reading gardening going on days out

Hello I am a full time mum who has some spare time to give whether it be shopping , cooking etc I'm here to support your daily requirements during school times .