More than 350 000 people recommend tophelp

Naomi, home help in Walsall

As a recently qualified Health and Social Care student, I have both knowledge and experience in delivery of care. Whilst my studies educated me regarding the methods and approaches to apply, the course also enabled me to obtain invaluable hands on experience with the elderly at a local care home. This allowed me to engage with residents, befriending them to gradually establish a relationship. Similarly, I was able to assist with duties such as maintenance and feeding. Closer to home, I was...
Rabin, home help - WS5 Walsall

I am 17 years old and attend college where i study Psychology, English literature and sociology however i am currently on a long holiday and don't start school until September and would love to spend my free time helping out the elderly. Currently in my spare time i volunteer at British heart foundation so i am always in the company of elderly. I am a very caring person and love the idea of helping out the older generation whether that be by just spending time with them, helping them get thin...
Aanisha, home help in Walsall

looking after old people is in my interest as I love talking to them , and spending time with them , taking them out , spending qality time with them , they remind me of my grandma and my grandad and I would look after them as if they are my own as my family has alyways told me to respect and care for my olders. Also in my nature I have a soft and caring heart and iv alyways wanted to help pepole in need in there life .
Chantelle, home help - WS1 Walsall

I left school three years ago to care for my father who has arthritis and gout in his arms legs knees feet hands back ect.. and helping others is what ive always been willing to do.
Binta, home help - WS1 Walsall

Hi, my name is binta I haven't had much experience about from doing chores and looking after my nan and I keep good company, I can clean , do shopping , any chores and cook .

Hi my names Abi, I have been doing domicailary care for the elderly for just over a year now. I have experience which comes in the forms of shopping, cleaning, cooking, just a friendly face to talk to, help with personal care I.e bathing, showering. I am a very chatty person, friendly and kind. I'm a very honest and trust worthy person. If you would like to know anymore information about me and the services I can offer to you, please do not hesitate to contact me. I look forward to hearing ...

I have experience with the elderly. cooking, cleaning, assisting to wash and dress. my main experience involves a lot around dementia patients. I worked for a company called bupa and I loved my job. I find it so rewarding, yet challenging and every day was different